“I’s” and “We’s”

World over there are basically two groups of people, the “I’s” and the “We’s”.

The “I’s” enjoy being alone sometimes.    The “I” see’s their happiness and sustenance as a very personal pursuit and achieving both is not dependant on any other “I” or “We”.  “I’s” accept responsibility for their actions good and bad.  Occasionally they choose to get together and becomes “We’s”.  The “I’s” like to do this because it can be beneficial in solving a problem, but not always.  At the end of the day their true joy is that they can go home and just be an “I”.

An “I” would never seek to force another “I” to be a “We”, or a “We” to be a “We” for that matter.

But…

The “We’s” hate the “I’s”.

The “We’s” see their happiness, and sustenance, dependant upon every other “I” and “We”.   “We’s” think it’s their right to make the “I’s”, and other “We’s”, supply them with this happiness and sustenance.  Because of this, the “We’s” know they can never be happy as long as there are “I’s”.  So the “We’s” constantly look for ways to force the “I’s” to be “We’s” even when the “I’s” don’t want to.

The “We’s” longingly dream of a time when all “I’s” are Forced to be “We’s”.

Are you an “I” or a “We”?

About Mike

Background is in Media with a little History Major thrown in just to be annoying. View all posts by Mike

3 responses to ““I’s” and “We’s”

  • xPraetorius

    Hmmmmmm… interesting concept. Might have to noodle that one around for a bit.

    I’ve always thought of any abstract concept as like a great amorphous blob. The more perspectives we have on the blob, the better are our chances of understanding it.

    At first read, I like this perspective on humans.

    Best,

    — x

    Like

  • insanitybytes22

    That’s pretty good! Do you have something against the Borg? Reluctant to be absorbed into the collective? 😉

    I’m married to a definite “I”. I’m an “I” too, but with a bit more interest in the “we’s,” except when they start to lose their fricken minds, in which case I tend to flee.

    Like

Leave a Reply

