I’m Sorry I Lied…

I’m Sorry you have been harmed by me, and those like me, driven to pass this legislation no matter the consequences.

I’m sorry so many of you will be without Health Insurance because of my determination to realize a personal dream.

I’m sorry my ideology is so divergent from the founding of this country.

I’m sorry you’re too ill-informed to understand why this is better for you in the long run.

I’m sorry the ultimate health of the country requires intelligent people like me to nudge, push and in the end shove you to make what we consider to be the right decisions.

I’m sorry you are in the way of the right side of history.

I’m sorry you don’t know what’s best for you.

I’m sorry you can’t get your mind right.

I’m sorry you’re going to have to tough this out because I’m not going to put it back the way it was, no matter what.

I’m sorry you fail to understand that this is far bigger than you and your needs.

I’m sorry if that’s not a good enough explanation for you.

I’m sorry you’re blaming Me and my Party instead of the insurance companies.

I’m sorry I have to explain myself to you.

I’m sorry.

Happy Now?

About Mike

Background is in Media with a little History Major thrown in just to be annoying. View all posts by Mike

One response to “I’m Sorry I Lied…

Leave a Reply

